Commissioner Warren Stanley - CHP

Ticket Prices:
$43 - Online Advance Reservations
$48 - At the Door for Rotarians and Guests
$13 - Non-Diners (members only)

$8 - Parking
$12 - Alcohol

Please note that advance online tickets must be purchased by 3pm on the Thursday prior to the Friday meeting.

The California Club
538 S Flower St, Los Angeles, CA 90071

Commissioner Warren Stanley - CHP

Get Tickets


On February 9, 2018, Governor Edmund G. Brown Jr. appointed Warren A. Stanley as the 15th Commissioner of the California Highway Patrol (CHP); a Department with more than 11,000 members. Commissioner Stanley was reappointed by Governor Gavin Newsom on January 8, 2019. As the leader of the largest state law enforcement agency in the nation, Commissioner Stanley is responsible for maintaining the safety and security of millions of residents and visitors across the Golden State. Prior to his appointment to Commissioner, he served as the Deputy Commissioner and was responsible for the day-to-day operations of the CHP.

Commissioner Stanley has been employed with the CHP since 1982, and is one of the distinguished few to hold every position from Officer to Commissioner within the CHP. Commissioner Stanley has demonstrated an unwavering commitment to public service, and is firmly dedicated to earning the public’s trust through enhanced accountability and transparency.

Throughout his career, Commissioner Stanley has been a leader within the Department and the community, actively participating in programs such as the Chips for Kids toy drive, the Martin Luther King Day Parade, the Lupus Race for Life, the Special Olympics Torch Run, Mothers Against Drunk Driving campaigns, and community outreach projects throughout California.

Commissioner Stanley holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Criminal Justice from California State University, Los Angeles, and is a graduate of the Federal Bureau of Investigation, National Executive Institute.

Commissioner Stanley is the first African American in the history of the CHP to hold the rank of Commissioner.